Photo A Day Challenge – Day 1: “Play”

My high school playground

My childhood playground

Last week my husband I were watching TV and he asked me, “Did you ever hang out at the mall as a teenager?” I replied, “Nope. We hung out at the beach.” At the beach we’d play in the water, play in the sand, and play in the sun until dusk. We’d gather at night and have bon fires and make s’mores and surf before school on Thursday mornings. As much as I love Chicago, California will always be home.

Leave a Reply

