How To Stabilize Your Cutting Board

Even though I received a beautiful Bunbury cutting board for my bridal shower, I am still using my cheap Ikea cutting boards on a daily basis. The Bunbury board is so gorgeous, I can’t bring myself to use it as a chopping block. I am going to use it as a serving piece so my guests can enjoy it as much as I do. 🙂

I like the Ikea cutting boards because they are functional, dishwasher-safe, and easily replaceable. They also fit nicely on top of the fridge, and I love things that can easily be stored out of sight. The problem with lightweight, plastic cutting boards is that they slip and slide all over the place. I know I am not the only one with this problem!

If you want to keep your cutting board held securely in place, all you need is a damp paper towel. Simply wet a piece of paper towel, squeeze out the excess water, place under your cutting board, and it will keep it from slipping under your knife as you dice, chop, slice, and mince.

Cucina Kristina: Stabilize your cutting board

A wet paper towel. The secret to securing your cutting board.

When you are done cooking, you can use the paper towel to wipe down your countertop. Bonus!

Leave a Reply

