The countdown is on!

Yesterday marked 1 year from the date of my upcoming wedding day. Eek! That sounds far away, but I am sure it will sneak up on us before we know it. My fiancé and I are paying for the wedding ourselves so over the next year I plan on taking on a bunch of DIY projects so that the bulk of our budget can be put towards our reception. The current projects I will be taking on are:

  • Save the dates
  • Invitations
  • Flower girl basket/ring bearers pillow(s)
  • Boutonnieres
  • Programs
  • Menus
  • Table centerpieces/Head table decorations
  • Place cards
  • Card Box
  • Favors
  • Guestbook

Phew! That seems like a manageable list right now, but I am sure most of those things will prove to be very time-consuming. We’ll see how realistic that list is in about 6 months.

As a bride-to-be, I will also be losing weight and will use this blog as a vehicle for posting recipes and pictures of food. I’ve been an avid food blog reader for the past few years and have always wanted to start my own food blog. I experiment a lot in my kitchen and would love to share my recipes with you. Yes, you. My readers! I cook mostly vegetarian foods, but live with a ravenous carnivore so there will be some meat recipes in there for you animal eaters. I am not a vegetarian, and I do not want to give the impression that I am. Serious vegetarians frown upon that and I am here to share my life with you, not to upset people. I just happen to love produce, vegetables, and fruits and find myself drawn to plant and legume-based recipes.

So, welcome! Please come back and visit often.

One thought on “The countdown is on!

  1. Pingback: Wedding Wednesday Series | cucina_kristina

Leave a Reply

